Thursday, July 20, 2006

Original Slayer lineup reunited for new abum

The upcoming Slayer album entitled Christ Illusion, is set for release in August and features the original slayer lineup of Tom Araya, Kerry King, Jeff Hanneman and drummer Dave Lombardo, who returns to Slayer about 14 years after his departure from the band. It's been five years since the band's last studio album, so I got high hopes for this one, especially with Lombardo's return. Should turn out to be one of the more memorable metal releases this year, and even if it's not, chances are you'll still get a sore neck from head-banging for anything longer than 3 minutes to this album!